Ottawa Citizens Associations.


The following is a listing of community / ratepayer / tenant / homeowner associations which exist within the bounds of the City of Ottawa, Ontario, Canada.

This information was originally provided as a community service by the now defunct Virtual Community Association (VCA). It continues to be updated by a former member of the VCA as the listing was found to be a useful community resource. Please inform the list manager (aa686@ncf.ca) if you wish to add, delete or amend any of the information. While every attempt is made to maintain the accuracy of the entries on the list, the list's manager makes no assertions as to its currency and completeness.

See also the companion listing of other Ottawa community organizations. Other sources of information include Wikipedia which has a list of neighbourhoods and links to descriptions of them. See http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Category:Neighbourhoods_in_Ottawa. If you are not sure in which ward you reside, the City of Ottawa provides a search tool at http://app01.ottawa.ca/wardlookup/wardSearch.jsf?lang=en

To find a particular community or association in this listing, if you do not know the ward, try typing the name using your browser's search function (e.g. Ctl-F).

In some instances, a community organization may have existed at one point and been dissolved or has gone dormant. In the table below, CNV = could not verify, which means there is no contact or web info available. Otherwise the year and month of the last verification of the entry is indicated.

Quick links to the wards:

  1. Orléans.
  2. Innes.
  3. Barrhaven.
  4. Kanata North.
  5. West Carleton-March.
  6. Stittsville.
  7. Bay.
  8. College.
  9. Knoxdale-Merivale.
  10. Gloucester-Southgate.
  11. Beacon Hill-Cyrville.
  12. Rideau-Vanier.
  13. Rideau-Rockliffe.
  14. Somerset.
  15. Kitchissippi.
  16. River.
  17. Capital.
  18. Alta Vista.
  19. Cumberland.
  20. Osgoode.
  21. Rideau-Goulbourn.
  22. Gloucester-South Nepean.
  23. Kanata South.
Half Moon Bay Community Association Neil Thomson, President
Ward/Organization Name Email Address Last verified
Ward 1 - Orléans [Map]  
Beacon Hill Community Asscoiation
info@bhnca.com
2020-03-07
Cardinal Creek Community Association president@cardinalcreek.org 2020-03-07
Carlsbad Springs Community Association info@carlsbadsprings.ca 2020-03-07
Chateauneuf Community Association
chateauneufca@gmail.com
2020-03-07
Convent Glen-Orleans Wood Community Association conventglenorleanswood@gmail.com 2020-03-07
Cumberland Village Community Association www.cumberlandvillage.ca/en/contact
2020-03-07
Fallingbrook Community Association President@fallingbrook.com 2020-03-07
Greater Avalon Community Association
info@gaca-acga.com
2020-03-07
Navan Community Association nca@navan.on.ca
2020-03-07
Orleans Riverwalk Community Association orca.orleans@gmail.com  
Queenswood Heights Community Association emilieanneduval@gmail.com 2020-03-07
Southeast Innes Community Association peterlevesque@canada.com  
Vars Community Association

2020-03-07
Villages Association (Covering Chatelaine Village, Queenswood Village, Riverwalk) davidredmond@rogers.com 2020-03-07
Village of Sarsfield   2020-03-07
Vista Park Residents Community Association carolyn-don@rogers.com  
Ward 2 -Innes [Map]  
Blackburn (Hamlet) Community Association on Facebook president@blackburnhamlet.ca 2015-11-28
Bradley Estates Community Association www.bradleyestates.ca/contact 2020-02-07
Chapel Hill South Community Association chapelhillsouth@gmail.com 2020-03-07
Ward 3 - Barrhaven [Map]  



Cedarhill Community Association   2016-02-26
Half Moon Bay Community Association
info@hmbca.ca 2017-03-01
Stonebridge Community Association info@stonebridgeca.com
2020-02-25
West Barrhaven Community Association info@barrhavencommunity.com 2017-03-01
Westcliffe Community Association contact@westcliffe.ca  
Ward 4 - Kanata North [Map]  
Arcadia Community Association
Michael.sabo@rci.rogers.com
2015-07-21
Beaverbrook Community Association neiljthomson@rogers.com 2015-07-21
Briarbrook, Brookside, Morgan's Grant Community Association president@bmgca.ca 2015-07-21
Kanata Lakes Community Association kanatalakesca@gmail.com 2018-04-26
Kanata Town Centre Community Association KTCCA@igs.net CNV
Ward 5 - West Carleton-March [Map]  
Constance & Buckham's Bay Community Association info@cbbca.ca 2021-05-03
Corkery Community Association (former Upper Huntely CA) president@corkerycommunity.ca 2021-05-03
Dunrobin Community Association info@dunrobincommunity.com 2021-05-03
Fitzroy Harbour Community Association president@fitzroyharbour.com 2021-05-03
Galetta Community Association web.mail@galettaCA.org 2021-05-03
Huntley Community Association info@hca-carp.ca
2021-05-03
Kinburn Community Association kinburninfo@kinburn.ca 2021-05-03 
March Rural Community Association MRCAPresident@gmail.com 2021-05-03
Ward 6 - Stittsville [Map]  
Amberway Community Association dcarter04@rogers.com  
Bryanston Gate Community Association smcluskey@yahoo.ca  
Crossing Bridge Community Association

2015-12-15
Fairwinds Community Association

2015-12-15
Jackson Trails Community Association

2016-10-20
Southwest Stittsville Community Association

2015-12-15
Stittsville Village Association aysemetin@rogers.com  
Ward 7 - Bay [Map] www.baywardlive.ca  
Ambleside One CCC #28    
Ambleside One CCC #43    
Ambleside One CCC #91 edowd@magma.ca  
Bayshore Community Association chantal_loyer@hotmail.com  
Belltown Neighbours Association association@belltown.ca 2019-02-04
Britannia Community Gardens margaret.parlour@sympatico.ca  
Britannia Village Community Association britanniavillage@gmail.com
 2020-06-17
Britannia Woods Community Association britanniawoods@hotmail.com  
Carlingwood Community Association carlingwoodhood@gmail.com 2016-04-04
Crystal Bay Community Association  (inactive)  2021-05-03
Crystal Beach/Lakeview Community Association tremblay_ruth@hotmail.com  
Glabar Park Community Alliance Inc.
 
Lincoln Heights Parkway Community Association lhpca.info@gmail.com 2019-06-13
Pinecrest-Queensway Community Association general@pqhcs.com  
Queensway Terrace North Community Association qtncommunity@gmail.com 2019-02-16
Whitehaven Community Association contact@whitehaven-community.ca 2017-06-07
Woodroffe North Community Association http://www.wnca.ca/contact/  
Ward 8 - College [Map]  
Bel-Air Community Association sites.google.com/site/belaircaottawa/contact-us
2019-06-13
Briargreen Community Association briarvine@gmail.com
2017-03-01
Centrepointe Community Association centrepointeca@gmail.com
2017-01-03
City View Community Association cityviewassociation@gmail.com 2017-02-09
Copeland Park Community Alliance http://www.copelandpark.ca/contact-alternative/
2017-03-01
Crestview-Meadowlands Community Association crestviewmeadowlandsca@gmail.com
2017-03-01
Kenson Park Community Association
https://kensonpark.wordpress.com/contact/
2021-03-15
Leslie Park Community Association info@lesliepark.ca 2017-03-01
Lynwood Village Community Association contact@lynwoodvillageottawa.ca
2020-01-23
Qualicum-Graham Park Community Association president@qualicum.org 2017-03-01
Queensway Terrace South Ridgeview Community Association qtsrcommunity@gmail.com
2017-03-01
Valleystream Community Association
2021-03-15
Westcliffe Estates Community Association
info.westcliffecommunity@gmail.com
2021-03-15
Ward 9 - Knoxdale-Merivale [Map]  
Country Place Community Association countryplace@gmail.com
2019-03-27
Fisher Heights / Parkwood Hills Community Association joellaforest091@gmail.com 2019-03-27
General Burns Community Association http://generalburns.ca/contacts/ 2019-03-27
Glens Community Association executive@glenscommunity.ca 2019-03-27
Craig Henry Community Association

2019-03-27
Merivale Gardens Community Association merivalegardensottawa@gmail.com 2019-03-27
Manordale Woodvale Community Association (including Craig Henry and the Estates of Arlington Woods) president@mwca-nepean.ca
2019-03-27
Tanglewood-Hillsdale Residents' Association thca@magma.ca 2019-03-27
Trend-Arlington Community Association (TACA) president@trendarlington.ca
2019-03-27
Ward 10 - Gloucester-Southgate [Map]  
Carlsbad Springs Community Association info@carlsbadsprings.ca 2017-11-15
Fairlea Community Association
2017-11-15
Heatherington Community Association
CNV
Hunt Club Park Community Association huntclubpark@gmail.com 2017-11-15
South Keys - Greenboro Community Association
2017-11-15
Ward 11 - Beacon Hill-Cyrville [Map]  
Beacon Hill Community Association www.bhca.ca/contact-us
2017-11-15
Pineview Community Association
pineviewottawa@gmail.com 2019-06-13
Ward 12 - Rideau-Vanier [Map]  
Action Sandy Hill/Action Cote-de-Sable info@ash-acs.ca 2017-11-15
Lowertown Community Association info@lowertown-basseville.ca 2019-06-13
Neighbours of St Alban’s   2017-11-15
Ottawa East Community Association info@ottawaeast.ca 2017-11-15
Vanier Community Association vca.acv@gmail.com  2017-11-15
Ward 13 - Rideau-Rockliffe [Map]  
Fairhaven Co-operative Community Inc.
2017-11-15
Lindenlea Community Association lindenleacommunitycentre@gmail.com 2019-06-13
Manor Park Community Council
mpcc@manorpark.ca 2017-11-15
New Edinburgh Community Alliance (includes Crichton Community Council)  info@newedinburgh.ca 2017-11-15
Overbrook Community Association info@overbrook.ca
2017-11-15
Rockliffe Park Residents Association secretary@rockcliffepark.ca 2017-11-15
Sarsfield Community Association www.sarsfield.org/wp/contact-form
2017-11-15
Ward 14 - Somerset [Map]  
Centretown Citizens' Community Association president@centretowncitizens.ca 2013-11-12
Centretown Tenants Association   2013-10-07
Centretown South Residents Association
CNV
Dalhousie Community Association president@ottawadalhousie.ca 2014-06-02
Dalhousie South Residents' Association
CNV
Ward 15 - Kitchissippi [Map]  
Champlain Park Community Association champlainpark@gmail.com
2021-06-07
Civic Hospital Neighbourhood Association president@chnaottawa.ca 2016-08-23
Foster Farm Community Association hasfarah2005@hotmail.com  
Highland Park Ratepayers' Association
 
Hampton-Iona Community Group lacutler@magma.ca 2016-08-23
Hintonburg Community Association info@hintonburg.com 2016-08-23
Island Park Community Association islandparkassociation@yahoo.ca 2016-08-23
McKellar Park Community Association mpca.blog@gmail.com 2019-06-13
Mechanicsville Community Association www.mechanicsville.ca/contact/
2019-01-26
Wellington Village Community Association wvca@wvca.ca 2016-08-23
Westboro Beach Community Association infowestborobeach@gmail.com 2019-01-26
Westboro Community Association hellowestboro@yahoo.ca 2019-01-26
Woodpark Community Association larryladell@yahoo.com
2019-01-26
Woodroffe North Community Association dcgrosvenor@rogers.com  
Ward 16 - River [Map]  
Carleton Heights & Area Residents Association info@ourchara.ca 2019-11-20
Carlington Community Association president@carlingtoncommunity.org 2019-11-20
Central Park Community Association president@central-park.ottawa.on.ca 2019-11-20
Ellwood Neighbourhood Association

2019-11-20
Hunt Club Community Organization president@hunt-club.ca 2019-11-20
Ridgemont Community Association normanp@premieregroup.com
2019-11-20
Riverside Park Community & Recreation Association info@riversidepark.ca 2019-11-20
Ward 17 - Capital [Map]  
Dow's Lake Residents' Association
 
Glebe Community Association gca@glebeca.ca  
Glebe Annex Community Association info@glebeannex.ca  
Heron Park Community Association heronparkca@gmail.com 2017-06-06
Ottawa East Community Association
 
(Old) Ottawa South Community Association osca@oldottawasouth.ca  
Rideau River Residence Association
 
Rosebery Avenue Residents' Committee Inc.
 
Ward 18 - Alta Vista [Map]  
Alta Vista Community Association http://avca.ca/contact-us-2/ 2016-02-22
Alta Vista Drive Residents Association
 
Applewood Acres Community Association
 
Canterbury Community Association on Facebook president@cca-acc.ca 2015-04-10
Eastway Gardens Residents Association http://eastwaygardens.org/contact_us 2015-07-03
Faircrest Heights Community Association kenpole@rogers.com  
Riverview Park Community Association info@riverviewpark.ca  
Sheffield Glen Community Association
 
Ward 19 - Cumberland [Map]  
Carlsbad Springs Community Association info@carlsbadsprings.ca  
Chapel Hill South Community Association chapelhillsouth@gmail.com  
Cumberland Village Community Association rebeccadufton@sympatico.ca  
Greater Avalon Community Association
president@gaca-acga.com
2019-05-28
Vars Community Association www.vars.ca/contact-us 2015-03-27
Ward 20 - Osgoode [Map]  
Carleton Golf and Yacht Homeowners Association    
Greely Community president@greelycommunity.org 2014-09-18
Osgoode Village Community Association lori@magma.ca  
Osgoode Village Residents' Association info@osgooderesident.com  
Ward 21 - Rideau-Goulbourn [Map]      
Burritt's Rapids Community Association inge.vangemeren@gmail.com 2016-08-23
North West Goulbourn Community Association   CNV
Manotick Village and Community Association president@manotickvca.org 2017-07-06
Richmond Village Association president@richmondvillage.ca 2016-08-23
Ward 22 - Gloucester-South Nepean [Map]      
Barrhaven East Community Association
barrhaven.east@gmail.com 2021-08-06
Findlay Creek Community Association president@findlaycreek.org or www.findlaycreek.ca/contact/ 2021-08-06
Havenlea Chapman Mills Community Assocation
2021-08-06
Heart's Desire Community Group

2021-08-06
Honey Gables Community
www.honeygables.ca/contact.html
2021-08-06
Riverside South Community Association info@riversidesouth.org 2021-08-06
Stonebridge Community Association www.stonebridgeca.com/contact/ 2021-08-06
Ward 23 - Kanata South [Map]      
Bridlewood Community Association pres@bridlewood.ca 2017-03-01
Glen Cairn Community Association gcca@kanatasouth.com 2017-03-01
Hazeldean North Community Association   CNV
Kanata Beaverbrook Community Association neiljthomson@rogers.com
2017-03-01
Katimavik-Hazeldean Community Association president@khca.on.ca 2017-03-01
Trailwest Community Association info@mytrailwest.ca 2017-03-01
Return to top of document.

Date of last revision: 2021-08-06.