Ottawa Citizens Associations.


The following is a listing of community / ratepayer / tenant / homeowner associations which exist within the bounds of the City of Ottawa, Ontario, Canada.

This information was originally provided as a community service by the now defunct Virtual Community Association (VCA). It continues to be updated by a former member of the VCA as the listing was found to be a useful community resource. Please inform the list manager (aa686@ncf.ca) if you wish to add, delete or amend any of the information. While every attempt is made to maintain the accuracy of the entries on the list, the list's manager makes no assertions as to its currency and completeness.

See also the companion listing of other Ottawa community organizations. Other sources of information include Wikipedia which has a list of neighbourhoods and links to descriptions of them. See http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Category:Neighbourhoods_in_Ottawa. If you are not sure in which ward you reside, the City of Ottawa provides a search tool at http://app01.ottawa.ca/wardlookup/wardSearch.jsf?lang=en

To find a particular community or association in this listing, if you do not know the ward, try typing the name using your browser's search function (e.g. Ctl-F).

In some instances, a community organization may have existed at one point and been dissolved or has gone dormant. In the table below, CNV = could not verify, which means there is no contact or web info available. Otherwise the year and month of the last verification of the entry is indicated.

Quick links to the wards:

  1. Orléans.
  2. Innes.
  3. Barrhaven.
  4. Kanata North.
  5. West Carleton-March.
  6. Stittsville.
  7. Bay.
  8. College.
  9. Knoxdale-Merivale.
  10. Gloucester-Southgate.
  11. Beacon Hill-Cyrville.
  12. Rideau-Vanier.
  13. Rideau-Rockliffe.
  14. Somerset.
  15. Kitchissippi.
  16. River.
  17. Capital.
  18. Alta Vista.
  19. Cumberland.
  20. Osgoode.
  21. Rideau-Goulbourn.
  22. Gloucester-South Nepean.
  23. Kanata South.
Half Moon Bay Community Association Neil Thomson, President
Ward/Organization Name Contact Name/Phone Email Address Last verified
Ward 1 - Orléans [Map]  
Bradley Estates Community Association Yasmine Fathers, President info@bradleyestates.ca 2015-05-20
Cardinal Creek Community Association Sean Crossan, President president@cardinalcreek.org 2014-01-22
Carlsbad Springs Community Association Denis Labrèche 613-822-1435 info@carlsbadsprings.ca 2014-01-22
Convent Glen-Orleans Wood Community Association Ian Gadbois, President info@ConventGlenOrleansWood.com 2014-01-22
Convent Glen South Community Association Ron McPhee, President 613-824-8017   CNV
Cumberland Village Community Association Euan Swan, Anda Bruinsma, Co-Presidents
www.cumberlandvillage.ca/en/contact
2015-05-08
Fallingbrook Community Association Zybina Richards, President 613-837-7623 President@fallingbrook.com  
Navan Community Association Phil Grandmaitre, President 613- 835-2984 nca@navan.on.ca
 2015-11-28
Orleans Riverwalk Community Association Tom Breuer orca.orleans@gmail.com  
Portobello South Community Development Association Pamela Moss, President pamela.moss@pscda.com 2014-01-22
Queenswood Heights Community Association Steve Blais, President info@queenswoodheights.com  
Sarsfield Community Association Gaëtan Campeau, 613-835-2926 sarsfield@sarsfield.org  
Southeast Innes Community Association Peter Levesque 613-841-9230 peterlevesque@canada.com  
Villages Association (Covering Chatelaine Village, Queenswood Village, Riverwalk) David Redmond 613-830-5005 davidredmond@rogers.com  
Village of Sarsfield      
Vistapark Community Association Don Pettipas, President carolyn-don@rogers.com  
Ward 2 -Innes [Map]  
Blackburn (Hamlet) Community Association on Facebook Laura Dudas, President 613-282-4139 president@blackburnhamlet.ca 2015-11-28
Chapel Hill South Community Association Jim Ikkers, President chapelhillsouth@gmail.com  
Ward 3 - Barrhaven [Map]  
Cedarhill Community Association Richard Stead, President    2016-02-26
Jenna Swinwood, Interim President    
Stonebridge Community Association Wendy Duross, President 613-692-6117 wendyduross@rogers.com  
West Barrhaven Community Association James Gilliland 613-482-6339 info@barrhavencommunity.com  
Westcliffe Community Association William Quinn, President contact@westcliffe.ca  
Ward 4 - Kanata North [Map]  
Arcadia Community Association
Michael Sado, President
Michael.sabo@rci.rogers.com
2015-07-21
Beaverbrook Community Association Neil Thomson, President neiljthomson@rogers.com 2015-07-21
Briarbrook, Brookside, Morgan's Grant Community Association Paul Arbour, President 613-254-7077 president@bmgca.ca  2015-07-21
Kanata Lakes Community Association Matt Muirhead, President president@klca.ca  2015-07-21
Kanata Town Centre Community Association Peter Pederson, President 613-592-1657 KTCCA@igs.net  CNV
Ward 5 - West Carleton-March [Map]  
Carp Residents Association  
 
Carp Richardson Corridor Community Association Olivia Nixon,Vincent Lavoie    
Crystal Bay Community Association Natasha Thiessen, President 613-721-9704 richnatasha@rogers.com  
Constance & Buckham's Bay Community Association Len Russell, President Chair@cbbca.ca  
Corkery Community Association (former Upper Huntely CA) Elaine Menard, President 613-831-4474    
Country Club Village Community Association George Newton, 613-253-2332    
Dunrobin Community Association Margot Menna, Chair 13-832-1810 margot.menna@dunrobincommunity.com  
Fitzroy Harbour Community Association Karen Taylor, President president@fitzroyharbour.com  
Galetta Community Association Susan Allen, 1st Vice-President 613-623-9704 susan.allen@galetta.ca  
Huntley Community Association Harrold Moore
hca.carp@gmail.com 2015-12-15
Kinburn Community Association Jane Coady, President 613-832-2481 kinburninfo@kinburn.ca  
March Rural Community Association Alex Aronec, President 613-290-9916
MRCAPresident@gmail.com 2015-07-23
Richardson Corridor Community Association

info@richardsoncorridor.org
2015-12-15
South March Community Association
Tracey Hagyard, President 613-591-1527 hagquin@home.com CNV
Ward 6 - Stittsville [Map]  
Amberway Community Association Don Carter, President 613-831-0965 dcarter04@rogers.com  
Bryanston Gate Community Association Sheila McLuskey 613-831-8367 smcluskey@yahoo.ca  
Crossing Bridge Community Association


2015-12-15
Fairwinds Community Association


2015-12-15
Jackson Trails Community Association
Jamie Whiteside, President

2016-10-20
Southwest Stittsville Community Association


2015-12-15
Stittsville Village Association Metin Akgun, 613-86-5350 aysemetin@rogers.com  
Ward 7 - Bay [Map] www.baywardlive.ca  
Ambleside One CCC #28 Bob Glossop, President 613-421-1505    
Ambleside One CCC #43 Rosa Nurnaghan, President    
Ambleside One CCC #91 Liz Dowd, President 613-726-9421 edowd@magma.ca  
Bayshore Community Association Chantal Loyer, President 613-321-1983 chantal_loyer@hotmail.com  
Belltown Neighbours Association Tim Hayes, Chair 613-596-1074 t_hayes@rogers.com  
Britannia Community Gardens Bryan Parlour 613-828-3726 margaret.parlour@sympatico.ca  
Britannia Village Community Association Wendy Hough-Eyamie, President 613-721-8622 wendy.hough@rogers.com  
Britannia Woods Community Association Beth Gibeault 613-820-0853, Barno Dahir 613-820-2551 britanniawoods@hotmail.com  
Carlingwood Community Association Alecia O'Brien, President carlingwoodhood@gmail.com 2016-04-04
Crystal Bay Community Association Natasha Thiessen    
Crystal Beach/Lakeview Community Association Ruth Tremblay, President 613-829-3788 tremblay_ruth@hotmail.com  
Glabar Park Community Alliance Inc. Bob Sladden, President
 
Lincoln Heights Parkway Community Association Julia Goodman, Chair 613-820-8708 julia951@rogers.com  
Pinecrest-Queensway Community Association   general@pqhcs.com  
Queensway Terrace North Community Association Henry Sweich, President 613-820-2447 qtn@monisys.ca  
Queensway Terrace South/Ridgeview Community Association Andrea D’Agostino, President qtsrcommunity@gmail.com 2014-01-22
Whitehaven Community Association Chris Dannehl, President cdannehl@rogers.com 2015-03-24
Woodroffe North Community Association Dave Grosnover, President http://www.wnca.ca/contact/  
Ward 8 - College [Map]  
Bel-Air Kenson Park Community Association

 
Bellwood Community Homeowners Association   bellwood.email@yahoo.ca  
Briargreen Community Association      
Centrepointe Community Association Ron Benn, President centrepointeca@gmail.com
 2016-08-23
City View Community Association Peter Runia, President 613-225-6468 pdrunia@sympatico.ca  
Copeland Park Community Alliance Kathy Yach, President 613-224-6835 cityviewky@rogers.com  
Crestview-Meadowlands Community Association Greg Elliott, President 613-225-6039 elliottg@mondenet.com  
Leslie Park Community Association Jane O’Regan, President info@lesliepark.ca  
Lynwood Village Community Association Contact form http://www.lynwood-bellscorners.ca/2011/06/contacting-lvca.html  
Qualicum-Graham Park Community Association Scott Pegrum, President 613-820-2419 president@qualicum.org  
Queensway Terrace South Community Association

 
Redwoods Community Association

 
Ward 9 - Knoxdale-Merivale [Map]  
Country Place Community Association Cindy McGuire, President cindyc.mcguire@gmail.com 2014-03-29
Fisher Heights and Area Community Association Bob McCaw, President 613-224-1682 bob.fhaca@bell.net 2014-03-29
General Burns Community Association Jeff Seaman, President 613-225-8495 admin@generalburns.ca 2015-04-22
Glens Community Association Agnes Warda, President 613-226-9676 executive@glenscommunity.ca 2014-03-29
Merivale Gardens Community Association Rod Vanier, President merivalegardensottawa@gmail.com 2014-03-29
Manordale Woodvale Community Association (including Craig Henry and the Estates of Arlington Woods) Myles Egli, President www.mwca-nepean.ca/contact-us/ 2014-03-29
Skyline/Orchard Park Community Association Ken Cox, President 613-226-3322 kencox@netcom.ca 2014-13-29
Tanglewood-Hillsdale Residents' Association Graeme Roderick 613-226-7081 thca@magma.ca 2014-03-29
Trend-Arlington Community Association (TACA) Stewart Kronberg, President info@trendarlington.ca 2014-03-29
Valleystream Community Association   valleystreamcommunityassoc@gmail.com 2014-03-29
Ward 10 - Gloucester-Southgate [Map]  
Albion-Heatherington Community Association Louise Byles, President   CNV
Carlsbad Springs Community Association Denis Labreche 613-822-1435 info@carlsbadsprings.ca 2013-03-29
Fairlea Community Association Peter Stockdale, President fairlea@rogers.com 2013-03-29
Heatherington Community Association 613-526-5468
CNV
Hunt Club Park Community Association Karin Pullin huntclubpark@gmail.com 2014-03-29
South Keys - Greenboro Community Association Marnie McKinstry, President southkeysgreenboro.com/contact/ 2014-06-03
Ward 11 - Beacon Hill-Cyrville [Map]  
Beacon Hill Community Association   info@bhnca.com 2014-01-22
Beacon Hill North Community Association Tim Tierney, President 613-742-8817 tim@bhnca.com  
Cyrville South Residential Association Lucie Kocum, President CSRA@canuckweb.ca  
Pineview Community Association
Lynn Lau, President
pineviewottawa@gmail.com 2015-04-10
Ward 12 - Rideau-Vanier [Map]  
Action Sandy Hill/Action Cote-de-Sable Chad Rollins, President info@ash-acs.ca 2015-06-05
King Edward Avenue Task Force Michel Vallée, Chair michelvallee@rogers.com  
Lowertown Community Association Liz Bernstein, President info@lowertown-basseville.ca 2015-06-05
Neighbours of St Alban’s Paula Dunn, President    
Ottawa East Community Association John Dance, President OECA@magma.ca 2015-06-05
Vanier Community Associations Mike Bulthuis, President vca.acv@gmail.com  
Ward 13 - Rideau-Rockliffe [Map]  
Cardinal Glenn Association

 
Carson Woods & District Community Association

 
Fairhaven Co-operative Community Inc. Al Crosby ac603@ncf.ca  
Lindenlea Community Association Tobi Nussbaum, President 613-744-2921 tnussbaum@hotmail.com  
Manor Park Community Association Penny Thompson, President mpca@manorpark.ca 2015-05-08
New Edinburgh Community Association (includes Crichton Community Council) Tim Plumptre, President 613-852-6557  timwp87@gmail.com 2014-05-13
Overbrook Community Association Rawlson King, President Overbrook Community Association  2015-08-03
Rockliffe Village Residents Association Brian Dickson, President 613-744-4481 brianhdickson1@gmail.com  
Sarsfield Community Association Caroline Etter, President caro_etter@hotmail.com  
Strathcona Heights Tenants Association      
Ward 14 - Somerset [Map]  
Centretown Citizens' Community Association Tom McVeigh, President president@centretowncitizens.ca 2013-11-12
Centretown Tenants Association Lisa Blais   2013-10-07
Centretown South Residents Association

CNV
Dalhousie Community Association Michael Powell, President president@ottawadalhousie.ca 2014-06-02
Dalhousie South Residents' Association

CNV
Ward 15 - Kitchissippi [Map]  
Britannia Ratepayers' Association

 
Broadview Community & School Association

 
Carlingwood Action Committee

 
Carlingwood Community Association Denys Legault 613-725-9657    
Champlain Park Community Association Lynne Bankier, Heather Pearl, Co-chairs lynne_bankier@sympatico.ca or pearhea@aol.com
2016-08-23
Civic Hospital Neighbourhood Association Karen Wright, President president@chnaottawa.ca 2016-08-23
Foster Farm Community Association Hassan Farah, President 613-726-8520 hasfarah2005@hotmail.com  
Highland Park Ratepayers' Association Doron Nussbaum, President 613-728-7740
 
Hampton-Iona Community Group Lorne Cutler, President 613-725-9147 lacutler@magma.ca 2016-08-23
Hintonburg Community Association Matt Whitehead, President info@hintonburg.com 2016-08-23
Hunt Club Community Organization
Christine Johnston, President

2015-11-03
Island Park Community Association Heather Mitchell, President islandparkassociation@yahoo.ca 2016-08-23
Island Park Towers Residents' Association

 
Laroche Park Community Association (aka Mechanicsville Community Association) Guy Lachapelle, President    
Laroche Park Community Sports Keith Brown 613-722-3944    
McKellar Heights Community Association

 
McKellar Park Community Association Sybil Powell, President mpca.blog@gmail.com 2016-08-23
Mechanicsville Community Association Dino Testa, President www.mechanicsville.ca/contact/
2016-08-23
Wellington Village Community Association Jim Provost, President wvca@wvca.ca 2016-08-23
Westboro Beach Community Association Catherine Casserly, President infowestborobeach@gmail.com 2016-08-23
Westboro Community Association Norm Morrison, Chairperson hellowestboro@yahoo.ca 2016-08-23
Woodpark Community Association John Blatherwick 613-829-2629 johnblatherwick@rogers.com  2016-08-23
Woodroffe North Community Association Dave Grosvenor, President 613-722-6180 dcgrosvenor@rogers.com  
Ward 16 - River [Map]  
Carleton Heights & Area Residents Association Ed Chapin, President info@carletonheights.org 2015-06-29
Carlington Community Association Cameron Ketchum, President president@carlingtoncommunity.org 2015-05-22
Central Park Citizens Group Klaus Kollenberg, President president@central-park.ottawa.on.ca  
Hunt Club Community Organization Christine Johnson, President 613-731-2199 Christine-Ottawa@sympatico.ca
 2015-11-24
Ridgemont Community Association Frank Licari, President 613-831-8387

 2015-11-17
Riverside Park Community & Recreation Association David Hutchinson, President info@riversidepark.ca  
Ward 17 - Capital [Map]  
Belltown Neighbours Association Jim McQuaid 613-596-1666    
Dow's Lake Residents' Association

 
Glebe Community Association Christine McAllister, President gca@glebeca.ca  
Glebe Annex Community Association Sylvia Milne, President info@glebeannex.ca  
Heron Park Community Association James McLaren, President president@heronpark.ca  
Ottawa East Community Association John Dance, President
 
(Old) Ottawa South Community Association Linda Hancock, President osca@oldottawasouth.ca  
Rideau River Residence Association

 
Rosebery Avenue Residents' Committee Inc.

 
Ward 18 - Alta Vista [Map]  
Alta Vista Community Association Clinton Cowan, President http://avca.ca/contact-us-2/  2016-02-22
Alta Vista Drive Residents Association

 
Applewood Acres Community Association

 
Canterbury Community Association on Facebook John Marshall, President president@cca-acc.ca 2015-04-10
Eastway Gardens Residents Association Kim Lamont, President http://eastwaygardens.org/contact_us 2015-07-03
Faircrest Heights Community Association Ken Pole, President kenpole@rogers.com  
Riverview Park Community Association Karin Keyes Endemann, President 613-521-7551 info@riverviewpark.ca  
Sheffield Glen Community Association

 
Ward 19 - Cumberland [Map]  
Carlsbad Springs Community Association Denis Labreche 613-822-1435 info@carlsbadsprings.ca  
Chapel Hill South Community Association Jim Ikkers, President chapelhillsouth@gmail.com  
Cumberland Village Community Association Rebecca Dufton, President rebeccadufton@sympatico.ca  
Vars Community Association Laurie McCannell, President www.vars.ca/contact-us 2015-03-27
Ward 20 - Osgoode [Map]  
Carleton Golf and Yacht Homeowners Association Paul Paton, President 613-692-2182    
Greely Community Bruce Brayman, President president@greelycommunity.org 2014-09-18
Osgoode Village Community Association Lori Daneliak, President lori@magma.ca  
Osgoode Village Residents' Association   info@osgooderesident.com  
Ward 21 - Rideau-Goulbourn [Map]      
Burritt's Rapids Community Association Inge van Gemeren, Chair 613-269-2850 inge.vangemeren@gmail.com 2016-08-23
North West Goulbourn Community Association Colin Heard 613-836-1326   CNV
Manotick Village and Community Association Klaus Beltzer, President president@manotickvca.org 2016-08-23
Richmond Village Association Tino Bevacqua, President president@richmondvillage.ca 2016-08-23
Ward 22 - Gloucester-South Nepean [Map]      
Findlay Creek Community Association Meagan Côté, Co-presidents president@findlaycreek.org or www.findlaycreek.ca/contact/ 2016-08-23
Havenlea Chapman Mills Community Assocation Andrew Fleck, President
613-406-6001
 www.hcmca.org/index.php/contact-us/ 2016-08-23
Riverside South Community Association Scott Thiel, President info@riversidesouth.org 2016-08-23
Rideau Glen Ratepayers' Association Barry King, President 613-825-1653   2016-08-23
Ward 23 - Kanata South [Map]      
Bridlewood Community Association Mark Kozlowskiy, President
pres@bridlewood.ca 2016-08-23
Glen Cairn Community Association Robert Nino, President 613-836-2464 gcca@kanatasouth.com 2016-08-23
Hazeldean North Community Association Michael O'Rourke, President 613-831-3302   CNV
Kanata Beaverbrook Community Association Neil Thomson, President
neiljthomson@rogers.com
2016-08-23
Katimavik-Hazeldean Community Association Rod MacLean, President president@khca.on.ca 2016-08-23
Trailwest Community Association Amir Oudeh, President info@mytrailwest.ca 2016-08-23
Return to top of document.

Date of last revision: 2016-08-23.
Date of last external links verification: 2014-10-20.